A Penny Saved is a Penny Earned

“A penny saved is twopence dear” or “A penny saved is a penny earned” – Benjamin Franklin

That is totally my way of thinking. If you are going to use coupons you have to realize they are like money. Sure they may only be worth $0.35, but when you keep adding those $0.35 coupons up they make something much more. And when used wisely they can make things free or even make you money.

Every little bit helps. If you want to live a happier, frugaler (?? new word) life you have to change your way of thinking. Every little bit helps. Personally, this is me. I can’t fathom spending money on things I don’t need. Even things I need I have trouble spending on. I work at ChaCha only making pennys, but I am proud of my pennys adding up.

Starting today, will you think of every penny as having value? Every little bit you have is worth something and adds up to a lot bigger things in the end. This isn’t just about coupons or saving money, but everyday life. If you have a little bit of yourself to give it can go a long way. Just a smile can lite up someones day!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Tags:

Leave a Reply

